LOGO
跳到主要內容區塊
:::
  • Home

  • Exhibition and Venues
  • Waipu Expo Site

Waipu Expo Site

Waipu Expo Site

Theme: The Flower and Fruit Village

Feature: Production – Green – Sharing

Exhibition Halls: Green Pavilion, Nature House

Area: 14.32 hectares

Waipu Expo Site

Waipu Expo Site

The Waipu Expo Site is designed to present the very roots of agriculture by redefining five new agricultural values: “Farmers”, “Agriculture”, “Countryside”, “Agricultural Products” and “Processed Agricultural Products” and guiding visitors in the process of learning for the culture of “farming” and “food”. In addition, the park also showcases a new value chain for agriculture that begins with the development of cultivars to production, processing and to arrive at packaging and distribution. Waipu Park primarily features recreational agricultural experience and natural environment education with two permanent exhibition halls: 1. The Nature House and 2. Green Pavilion.

All Detail

The core value of the Waipu Expo Site is “sharing”. It introduces Taiwan’s early beginnings as an agricultural country, details its current situation and future outlook, showcases green agricultural technologies, and recreates the original appearance of Waipu (the home of fruits and flowers), fully reflecting the “G – Green (Agricultural) Production” in the core concept of the 2018 Taichung World Flora Exposition: “Rediscover GNP – Green, Nature and People”. The design concept of the site is based on 3Rs (Reduce, Reuse, Recycle) and 3Gs (Green Building, Green Energy, Green Transportation), and adheres to the principle of Low Impact Development (LID) to reduce the environmental impact caused by construction of the site.

In combination with the above, the Waipu Expo Site will also house a “Leopard Cat Family Farm” that features Taiwan's quality “golden trio (agricultural production, agricultural way of life, and agroecology)”. Waipu Expo Site invites everyone to come “Hear the sound of ‘flowers’ blooming, share in the fruits of a sustainable smart ‘agricultural’ industry, admire special low-carbon ‘bamboo’ art, and learn how to recycle and reuse our ‘water’ resources”.

Water Recycling Bamboo Dome

Water Recycling Bamboo Dome

Harvest Blessings Pavilion

Harvest Blessings Pavilion

Flowers

Walk under the shade of Taiwan’s native tree species, admire the Living Green Wall, appreciate the ‘one pathway, one orchid’ exhibit design, learn about various climbing plants at the Green Bamboo Corridor, gaze upon the Flower of Life that symbolizes the cycle of life, and contemplate public art: Flowers and Butterflies Dancing in the Breeze. All these make for a multi-faceted experience that allows visitors to appreciate the combined beauty of flowers, life, and art.

Agricultural’ industry

Plants Used in Everyday Taiwanese Life’ uses plants to tell an ancient story; the ‘Taiwan Floral Technology Showcase’ combines smart technology with aesthetic beauty; admire the rich aquatic plant ecology through the viewing window of the Aquatic Viewing Walkway; a breathing greenhouse – the visitor center and the interior of the expo site practices a self-sustaining method of cultivation that relies on a combination of symbiotic crops to promote the growth of crops and prevent pests and diseases.

Dining Area

Dining Area

Waipu Expo Site

Waipu Expo Site

Bamboo

art – The bamboo art at the ‘Dining Area’, the ‘Green Bamboo Corridor’, the ‘Water Recycling Bamboo Dome’, and the ‘Bubble Playground’, allows visitors to appreciate the diverse applications of bamboo in Taiwan.

Water

art – Re-creating the landscape of a retention basin with a pant water trails. walkway that cuts through the water to allow visitors to admire the different types of aquatic plants populating the upper, mid, and lower levels of the basin. The wastewater recycling facility and the 320-ton water ‘piggy bank’ reminds visitors to cherish and recycle water resources.

Waipu Expo Site

Waipu Expo Site

The Waipu Expo Site demonstrates the fundamentals of agriculture by defining the five new agricultural values: "farmers", "agriculture", "countryside", "agricultural products" and "processed agricultural products", educating visitors on the (local) "farm" and "food" culture. In addition, the site also introduces visitors to the new agricultural value chain from seed research and development, production and processing to packaging and sales; the site focuses on providing a leisure agricultural experience as well as to educate visitors about the natural environment.

GoogleMap
Sustainable Use

Sustainable Use for Future

Sustainable use, future function After the end of the Taichung International Flora Expo, most of the park facilities will be preserved and maintained. Circular ecology and a variety of technical skills will be used to carry out an ongoing combined eco-agricultural development. Through an inter-industry cooperation development model, the agricultural product value chain will be connected through a horizontal alliance and professional counseling, to effectively use rich resources such as local products, experience, knowledge and traditional culture in rural areas. In the hopes that the future of the Waipu Expo Site will adopt a compound business model that retains an educational purpose to expand the agricultural food/non-staple food production industry and the tourism industry.

Close
1 2 3 1 1 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 1 2 3 1 2 3 4 5 6 Agri-Tech and Conservation Pavilion Agri-Tech and Conservation Pavilion Harvest Blessings Pavilion Harvest Blessings Pavilion Humanitarian Eco-Tech Pavilion Humanitarian Eco-Tech Pavilion Beehive Amphitheater Beehive Amphitheater Flowers and Butterflies Dancing in the Breeze Flowers and Butterflies Dancing in the Breeze Taiwan Floral Technology Showcase Taiwan Floral Technology Showcase Living Green Wall Living Green Wall Aquatic Viewing Walkway Aquatic Viewing Walkway Chinese Soapberry Entranceway Chinese Soapberry Entranceway Green Bamboo Corridor Green Bamboo Corridor Eco-Friendly Permaculture Eco-Friendly Permaculture Plants Used in Everyday Taiwanese Life Plants Used in Everyday Taiwanese Life Food Waste Compost Site Food Waste Compost Site Water Recycling Bamboo Dome Water Recycling Bamboo Dome Flower of Life Leo the Scarecrow Taichung Flora Expo Mascot Family Leopard Cat Welcome Plaza Dining Area Farmers Market DIY Workshop Food Court Visitor Center
>Performance theater :
Close
>Attractions :
>Plants :

花博LOGO
跳到主要內容區塊
:::

外埔園區

外埔園區 (Waipu Park Area)

主題:花果原鄉

特色:生產─Green─綠色共享

展館:智農館、樂農館

面積:14.32公頃

外埔園區

外埔園區

外埔園區展現農業根本,從體現新五農價值: 「農民」、「農業」、「農村」、「農產品」及「農產加工品」的理念,帶領遊客除了從中學習到「農」、「食」文化外,並從研發育種、生產加工到包裝銷售等,展現新農業價值鏈;園區以農業休閒體驗暨自然環境教育為主。

完整資訊

外埔園區,以共享為核心價值,呈現臺灣以農立國的過去、現在與未來想像,展示生產的綠能技術,呈現花果原鄉的風貌,完整體現2018臺中世界花卉博覽會核心概念「花現GNP - Rediscover Green, Nature and People」的G─Green綠色生產。園區設計構想以 3R (減量 Reduce、再利用 Reuse、回收 Recycle)及 3G (綠建築 Green Building、綠能源 Green Energy、綠色運輸 Green Transportation)理念與措施為出發點,並以低衝擊開發 (Low Impact Development , LID)為原則,降低因基地開發所造成之環境衝擊。

結合以上將外埔園區打造成擁有臺灣農業優質「三生」(農業生產、農業生活及農業生態)的虎爸農莊,廣邀大家來體驗「聆聽『花』開的聲音,永續共享智慧『農』業、特色低碳『竹』工藝、循環再利用『水』資源」。

「花」卉

台灣原生種的林蔭空間、田園景牆、展示蘭花的蘭花一品種一通道、攀藤植物攀果花廊、象徵生命循環的生命之花、公共藝術:花漾舞春風 蝶影躍森悠,讓參觀的人體驗花與生活、藝術結合的展現。

竹穹惜水夜間照片

竹穹惜水夜間照片

樂農館夜景

樂農館夜景

「農」業

臺灣民俗植物百寶箱用植物訴說古早故事;臺灣花尚蓋婿融合農業的 技術與藝術美;豐富的水生植物生態可以透過分水橋的觀景窗一探究竟;會呼吸的溫室——遊客中心以及園區內利用不同作物相生相克的作用促進作物生長,防除病蟲害的共榮栽培法。

「竹」藝

展現竹藝技術的實在滿竹歇腳亭、攀果花廊、污水處理設施及遊戲泡泡屋,讓遊客欣賞臺灣在地建材竹子的多元應用。

輕食竹棚

輕食竹棚

生態池

生態池

「水」色
利用滯洪景觀水域,營造可欣賞水上、水中、水下的植物分水步道,園區內水循環利用之處理設備,320噸的水撲滿,體現珍惜水資源並加以循環利用水資源。

外埔園區展現農業根本,從體現新五農價值: 「農民」、「農業」、「農村」、「農產品」及「農產加工品」的理念,帶領遊客除了從中學習到「農」、「食」文化外,並從研發育種、生產加工到包裝銷售等,展現新農業價值鏈;園區以農業休閒體驗暨自然環境教育為主。

環湖木平臺

環湖木平臺

GoogleMap位置
永續利用

永續利用,未來用途

花博覽期結束後,大部分園區設施予以保留,以循環生態模式和豐富多彩的技術類型進行生態農業綜合開發,透過產業間合作發展模式,藉由異業結盟與專業輔導,串聯農產品價值鏈,有效運用農村擁有的特產品、經驗、知識與傳統文化等豐富資源,以期許未來外埔園區成為拓展農產食品/副食品產業、觀光產業等具教育意義的複合經營型態。

收合資訊
1 2 3 1 1 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 1 2 3 1 2 3 4 5 6 智農館 智農館 樂農館 樂農館 大愛環保科技人文館 大愛環保科技人文館 蜂潮劇場 蜂潮劇場 花漾舞春風 蝶影躍森悠 花漾舞春風 蝶影躍森悠 台灣花尚蓋媠 台灣花尚蓋媠 田園綠牆 田園綠牆 漫步水中 漫步水中 無患子花道 無患子花道 攀果花廊 攀果花廊 友善農業區 友善農業區 臺灣民俗植物百寶箱 臺灣民俗植物百寶箱 餘樂共享 餘樂共享 竹穹惜水 竹穹惜水 生命之花 樂耘虎爸 冠軍花車 石虎與歐米馬回台中 虎家莊廣場 食在滿竹歇腳亭 好農市集 DIY工作坊 戶外輕食區 遊客中心
>周邊旅遊 :
>植栽介紹 :